Pink Promise Awards

Please join us in celebrating the shining stars throughout the communities we serve by nominating a Komen Kansas City champion within our affiliates’ service area.

Legacy Promise Award:  The Legacy Promise Award honors the memory of Susan G. Komen by recognizing a cancer survivor, co-survivor or breast health advocate who is making an impact in the community in the fight against breast cancer.  This individual constantly strives to further the position of the Affiliate within the community, while keeping the Komen Promise at heart, over an extended period of time.  This person exemplifies the Komen spirit and serves as an advocate, energizing a commitment to the cause.

Click here to nominate someone for the Legacy Promise Award today!

Legacy Promise Award Honorees:

  • 2011    Paula Porsch and Floriene Lieberman
  • 2012    Adele Hall (of blessed memory) & the Women’s Public Service Network
  • 2013    Dr. Carol J. Fabian
  • 2014    Denise E. Gilmore
  • 2015    Lisa Covington (of blessed memory)
  • 2016    Alison Banikowski
  • 2017    Cynthia Newsome & 41 Action News

Congrats to our 2017 Legacy Promise Award Winners: 


Promise of One Award:  The Promise of One award is designed to recognize the power one person has to advance our promise to save lives and end breast cancer forever.  The Promise of One volunteer goes above and beyond the call of duty and consistently strives to further the position of the Affiliate within the community while keeping the mission at heart.

Click here to nominate someone for the Promise of One Award today!

Promise Award Honorees:

  • 2015     Laurie Roberts Haynes
  • 2016     Nicole Smith
  • 2017     Jennifer Hull

Congrats to our 2017 Promise of One Award Winner:


Impact Award:  The Impact award is given to a corporation or organization who carries the Komen message of breast health awareness and early detection through innovative programs.  In this way, they demonstrate a commitment to the vision and core values of Komen Kansas City.

Click here to nominate someone for the Impact Award today!

Impact Award Honorees:

  • 2015     Lee’s Summit West High School & Lee’s Summit North High School
  • 2016     New Bethel Church
  • 2017     Charlie Hustle

Congrats to our 2017 Impact Award Winner:


Co-Survivor Award: As any breast cancer survivor knows, facing the challenges of fighting this difficult disease is not done alone. Each and every survivor has been supported by a team made up of spouses, parents, friends, neighbors, co-workers and many others. To recognize that beating this disease is a team effort this award asks survivors to nominate the individual who stood by their side during their fight.

Click here to nominate someone for the Co-Survivor Award today!

Co-Survivor Award Honorees:

  • 2017     Cristian Simons

Congrats to our 2017 Co-Survivor Award Winner:


Click here to read more about our keynote speaker Annie Parker

Click here to learn more about our conference sponsorship opportunities

Click here for an Exhibit Vendor Packet and details on vendor registration